Take your DMV-Approved Course and Permit Exam From Home
Florida Drivers Permit Test - FAQ
- What is a "Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course" and why is it required?
- How do I register for the Florida Teen Driving Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course?
- How much does the course cost?
- How long does the online course take to complete?
- When do I get my Completion Certificate?
- How can I pay for the online course?
- Are there any special computer or operating system requirements to take the online course?
- What happens if I fail the final? Can I retake the course?
- I have enrolled in the course. Now how do I get into the program?
Q. What is a "Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course" and why is it required?
A. The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) stipulates that teens must take a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course as one of the requirements in obtaining a Learner's License (commonly known as a "driving permit"). The course focuses on many of the basic Florida traffic laws and the requirements of safe driving. It also details the dangers of mixing alcohol and drugs with driving and the overall harm that such substances can do to the body.
It is important for teens to take this course because studies have shown that teens face the greatest risk of crashing during their first year of driving and are less likely than adults to understand the risks of driving.
Q. How do I register for the Florida Teen Driving Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course?
A. It couldn't be easier! You can CLICK HERE to register online. All you have to do is fill-in the required fields and you can start the course immediately! If you'd rather register by phone, give us a call toll-free 24/7 at (877) 590-9129 and our friendly representatives will help you register over the phone.
Q. How much does the course cost?
A. Our course is not only Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) approved but affordable as well. For the entire DHSMV approved Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course, you pay just $29.95! This price includes:
- Easy-to-read chapters, with short open-book multiple-choice quizzes and a final exam
- Instructional videos and interactive flash animations
- Unlimited attempts to pass your multiple-choice tests at no extra cost
- Immediate access to the online course and free 24/7 live customer support
Unlike a traditional classroom course, you can take our online class when you want, whenever you have access to a computer with Internet. You can log-in and start and stop at any time, wherever you are, and your progress will be saved. It's the flexible, easy way to take driver education!
Not only do we offer a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course for $29.95, we provide several bundle options as well. In order to obtain a Learner's License (driving permit), a teen must take and pass a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Course AND a multiple-choice written exam from the DHSMV.
Florida Teen Driving offers practice tests that prepare students for their written DHSMV exam.
Q. How long does the online course take to complete?
A. Register Our DHSMV approved Florida Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course is designed to be self-paced. It has 12 chapters with text, videos, and interactive flash animations, for a total of 4 hours of state-required classroom instruction. While the program will probably take you around four hours total to complete, you don't need to finish it all in one sitting. That's the beauty of our online course! You can start and stop at any time, and your progress will be saved. That means that if you want to finish it all in one sitting, over the course of a week, or even over several months, you can do so.
Q.When do I get my Completion Certificate?
A. Upon successful completion of your final exam and payment for the course, you will receive your Completion Certificate by 1st Class USPS Mail totally FREE of charge. Once you receive your Completion Certificate, you can take it to the DHSMV as proof that you have completed your required Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education Course. It's that quick and easy!
If you need to get your Completion Certificate quickly, we also offer several rush delivery options.
Q.How can I pay for the online course?
A. You can pay for our online course by credit card, debit card, PayPal, Google Checkout, check, or money order. To pay by credit or debit card, simply fill out the online registration form and you will be linked to a secure payment page to complete your transaction. The site is encrypted to make sure your online payment is fully secure.
To pay by the PayPal and Google Checkout options, select this method on our payment screen and enter your required information into our secure, encrypted site.
If you prefer to pay by check or money order, please mail the payment to our office at your earliest convenience. CLICK HERE to see information on our mailing address and phone number.
Strapped for cash? Don't worry! You can start the course now and pay us later. However, in order to take your final exam and obtain your completion certificate, you will have to make a payment through one of the options described above.
Questions? Give us a call 24/7 toll-free at (877) 590-9129.
Q.Are there any special computer or operating system requirements to take the online course?
A. Nope. Basically, if you can read this, you should have no problem taking our course. Our online course is compatible with all computer configurations, including PCs and Macs. It even works on most smart phones and web-enabled electronic devices.
Q. What happens if I fail the final? Can I retake the course?
A. Of course! You can retake the final as many times as it takes you to pass, absolutely FREE! Now how many tests have you taken that let you do that?
Q. I have enrolled in the course. Now how do I get into the program?
A. If you have already enrolled, please use your username and password to re-enter and complete the online course. If you have forgotten or lost your username and password, please call us toll-free at (877) 590-9129 or click the link on the login page.